

PRESS RELEASE

MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF IL SOLE 24 ORE S.p.A.

Milan, 30 April 2019 - The new Board of Directors of II Sole 24 ORE S.p.A., appointed by the Shareholders' Meeting held today, which will remain in office until the Shareholders' Meeting called to approve the financial statements for the year ending 31 December 2021, met today under the chairmanship of Edoardo Garrone.

The Chairman, Edoardo Garrone, was granted the powers of institutional representation of the Company.

The Board of Directors confirmed Carlo Robiglio as Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors confirmed Giuseppe Cerbone as Chief Executive Officer of the Company, granting him the relating powers for the office, with the exception of those reserved to the exclusive competence of the Board.

The Board assessed, pursuant to art. 148, par. 3, of the TUF and, respectively, to the 3.C.1. and 8.C.1. criteria of the Corporate Governance Code for Listed Companies, the satisfaction of the independence requirements for Directors Patrizia Elvira Micucci, Elena Nembrini, Vanja Romano and Salvatore Maria Nolasco, as well as for the Standing Auditors Pellegrino Libroia (Chairman), Paola Coppola and Francesco Pellone.

The Board of Directors established the Board Committees and appointed their members and chairmen. Salvatore Maria Nolasco was appointed Chairman of the Control and Risk Committee, while the Committee members appointed were Patrizia Elvira Micucci and Carlo Robiglio; the majority of the members of the Committee, as well as its Chairman, satisfy the independence requirements set out in current legislation.

Elena Nembrini was appointed Chairman of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee, while the Committee members appointed were Patrizia Elvira Micucci and Marco Gay; the majority of the members of the Committee and its Chairman satisfy the independence requirements set out in current legislation.

Lastly, Patrizia Elvira Micucci was appointed Chairman of the Related-Party Transactions Committee, while the Committee members appointed were Elena Nembrini and Salvatore Maria Nolasco; all the candidates satisfy the independence requirements set out in CONSOB Resolution no. 17221 of 12 March 2010, as subsequently amended.

At today's meeting, the Board of Directors appointed the Supervisory Body in the persons of Raffaele Squitieri (Chairman), Gianluca Ferrero and Lelio Fornabaio, assigning the relating remuneration. The Supervisory Body will remain in office until the approval of the financial statements for the year ending 31 December 2021.

Today's meeting of the Board of Directors also acknowledged Mr. Tamburini's position as Managing Editor.